UCM Family

The UCM family is a loving and caring team of dedicated teachers, musicians and education specialists led by Dr. Maria-Christina J. A. Weemaes-Lidman.

Our teachers are passionate in guiding and supporting our students as they learn through play and discovery in UCM’s purpose-built campus. In our organised, safe and stimulating environment, our students construct and expand their knowledge and develop holistically through shared experiences. Parents of our students have seen improvement in their children’s happiness and learning since joining UCM.

Curiosity is inborn in every child. At the core of inquiry-based learning is the belief that learning happens when curiosity is captured in child-initiated experiences, under the care and support of professionally trained teachers. As an educator our role is to provide an enabling environment. Our teachers are professionally trained to identify the developmental needs of each student, and we let each student learn and develop at her own unique pace.

As one of the eight learning principles that are considered essential to children’s learning and development upon which the International Early Years Curriculum (“IEYC”) is designed, we firmly believe that learning should be motivating, engaging and fun, opening up a world of wonder for children where personal interests will flourish.

Apart from intellectual development, we equally value the social, emotional and moral development of our students. Our teachers guide students towards achieving the eight personal goals of becoming able to communicate and cooperate with others, respect and understand others, responsible in making choices, happy to take on challenges, adapt to changes and ready to try new ideas; and ultimately becoming little global citizens who are compassionate to all people and our planet.

School Board

Mr. Andre NG - Mr. Ng holds a Master of Arts degree in Chinese Studies awarded by Chu Hai College of Higher Education in 2019. He served as a director at a listed company in Hong Kong and is now an advisor at a global corporate finance advisory firm. He has been appointed as the School Supervisor of UCM with effect from January 2020.

Mr. Francis WAI - Mr. Wai holds a Bachelor of Arts in Public Administration and Management degree awarded by the City University of Hong Kong in 1999. He founded an education centre for high school students and served as an independent non-executive director of a Hong Kong-listed company. He is now the founder and CEO of a digital marketing firm in Hong Kong. Mr. Wai has been appointed as a School Manager and CFO of UCM with effect from January 2020.

Ms. Linda CHAN - Ms. Chan holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and has completed her Postgraduate Certificate in Laws at the University of Hong Kong in 2006. She is a solicitor admitted in Hong Kong and is the Chairperson of Hong Kong Voices, a chamber choir established in Hong Kong. Ms. Chan has been appointed as a School Manager and Head of School Development with effect from January 2020.

Principal

Dr.

Dr. Maria-Christina J. A. Weemaes-Lidman

Dr. Lidman is an internationally recognised advocate of holistic education with 20 years of early childhood education experience in Hong Kong. As a teacher, curriculum coordinator, vice-principal and principal, Dr. Lidman has implemented International Baccalaureate, International Primary Curriculum, Montessori, Waldorf, Nature Education and Reggio Emilia philosophies in school curricula.

Music Director

Ng

Ng Cheuk Yin

A full spectrum musician, Ng Cheuk Yin is a composer, music producer, arranger, Sheng performer, music educator and ‘a cappella’ artist. Deeply in love with jazz music and equally accomplished in classical and pop music, Yin has an exciting and successful music career, and has won numerous awards as a composer and musician.

Music Education Director

Vienna

Vienna Ha

A Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analyst (BCaBA) with more than 20 years of special education experience, Vienna has developed the "ABA & Music Training" approach, combining musical elements into the Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) teaching strategies. Vienna is the founder of a training centre, providing training to children with different degrees of special educational needs, and to their parents and educators. Vienna also speaks regularly in schools and to the public, sharing her expertise in the domain of ABA and special educational needs.

Apply Now EC Foundation - Grade 1 Junior

UCM offers high quality teaching and learning for children. Join our school today!

Apply Now

Apply Now Playgroup for 12 - 24 months

Apply Now

Book a Tour and Info Session

We offer the public the opportunity to visit our school. Please see below for information and dates for our school tours.

Apply Now

Contact

Entire 1/F, Capri Place, 33 Tong Yin St, Tseung Kwan O
2110 1791
info@ucm.edu.hk

Follow us

UCM Family

聯合基督教音樂幼稚園是一個充滿愛心和關愛的教育團隊,在Maria-Christina J. A. Weemaes-Lidman博士領導下,由一群富有熱誠的老師、音樂家和教育專家所組成。

在以音樂教育為目的而專業設計的校園中、老師的熱誠指導下,孩子們在聯合基督教音樂幼稚園通過玩耍和啟發來學習新事物。在我們有秩序、安全和富啟迪性的學習環境中,我們的學生通過共享經驗來構建、擴展他們的視野和知識,實踐全人發展的概念。自加入聯合基督教音樂幼稚園以來,我們學生的父母看到孩子在快樂的學習環境內,大幅改善他們對學習的興趣和態度。

每個孩子都充滿著好奇心,探究學習的核心信念是——在受過專業培訓老師的照顧和支持下,當我們在孩子主導的經驗中捕捉到兒童的好奇心,學習就會油然而生。作為教育工作者,我們堅信,我們的作用是提供一個最有效的學習環境,經過專業培訓的老師,準確地判斷每個學生的發展需要,讓每個學生以適合自己的速度學習和全面發展。

我們所採用的「國際學前教育課程系統」(IEYC)根據八項學習原則而設計,該等原則被視為兒童學習和發展中不可缺少的原則。其中之一,就是孩子應該感覺學習是激勵性的、好玩的和引人入勝的,而非刻板或缺乏趣味性。學習應為兒童開闢一個新奇的領域,讓孩子的個人興趣蓬勃發展。

除學術發展外,我們同樣重視學生的社交生活、情感和道德發展。我們的老師會指導學生實現八大個人目標,讓他們有能力與他人展開良好的溝通和合作、懂得尊重和理解他人,行事富有責任心,樂於接受各種挑戰、適應變化和樂於嘗試各種新想法;最終讓他們成為小小年紀的全球公民,愛護所有人類和我們的地球。

校董會

吳家豪先生 - 吳先生於2019年獲珠海學院頒授國學碩士學位。吳先生曾在一家香港上市公司擔任主席,現於一家環球企業融資顧問公司任職董事。吳先生於2020年1月起被任命為聯合基督徒音樂幼稚園校董兼任校監。

衞子龍先生 - 衞先生於1999年獲香港城市大學頒授公共行政及管理文學學士學位。衞先生曾創辦中學教育中心,亦曾在一家香港上市公司擔任獨立非執行董事,現為一家香港成立的數碼推廣公司的創辦人及行政總裁。衞先生於2020年1月起被任命為聯合基督徒音樂幼稚園校董兼財務總監。

陳維寧女士 - 陳女士畢業於香港大學法律系,並於2006年完成法學專業證書 。陳女士現為香港執業律師,並為香港室內合唱團香港和聲的主席。陳女士於2020年1月起被任命為聯合基督徒音樂幼稚園校董兼學校發展主管。

校長

Maria-Christina

Maria-Christina J.A.Weemaes-Lidman博士

Lidman博士是國際公認的教育工作者和倡導者,在香港擁有20年以上的幼兒教育經驗。曾經作為一名幼兒教育教師、幼兒教育課程協調員、及一名副校長和校長的角色,Lidman博士得到了「國際文憑課程」、「 國際小學課程」、 「蒙特梭利教育」 、「華德福教育」 、「自然教育」 以及「瑞吉歐教育法」等國際認可資格。 Lidman博士在幼兒,初中和高中教育方面,都有豐富教學經驗,並且擁有教育管理博士學位。

音樂總監

伍卓賢

伍卓賢

伍卓賢是一位全職的音樂家、作曲家、音樂製作人、編曲者、樂器笙的演奏家、音樂教育家和無伴奏歌手。伍卓賢熱愛爵士樂,並在古典音樂和流行音樂界別中,均獲得同等量的卓越成就,他的音樂事業非常成功及令人振奮,他也曾贏得眾多作曲家和音樂家的獎項。

音樂教育顧問

夏宛君

夏宛君

夏宛君是一位擁有20多年特殊教育經驗的教育工作者,也是董事會認證的助理行為分析師(BCaBA),夏宛君開發了「應用行為分析和音樂培訓」課程,將音樂元素融入了應用行為分析(ABA)教學中。她也是培訓中心的創始人,該中心為有不同程度特殊教育需要的兒童及其父母、和教育工作者提供培訓和支援。夏宛君還在不同學校和公眾場合演講,分享她在應用行為分析和特殊教育需求方面的專業知識。

申請入讀幼兒基礎班至學前預備班

聯合基督教音樂幼稚園提供高質素的教與學環境,加入我們的大家庭吧!

申請入學

12 - 24 個月的嬰幼兒班

申請入學

預約參加校園導覽及簡介會

我們為公眾提供參觀學校的機會。 請參閱下面的信息,了解校園導覽的資訊和日期。

申請入學

聯絡我們

將軍澳唐賢街33號Capri一樓全層
2110 1791
info@ucm.edu.hk

Follow us